Sarah Palin is equal to God …

… or, by her own words:

A fan, she said, had sent her a biblical passage. Isaiah 49:16 reads: “See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.”

“Hey, if it was good enough for God, scribbling on the palm of his hand, it’s good enough for me, for us. He says, in that passage he says, I wrote your name on the palm of my hand to remember you. And I’m like OK, I’m in good company,”

So, if we are going to go down that route, which obviously Palin wants to – then, as she’s all Bible and all that jazz, should we look at other things such as:

Timothy 2:12 (New International Version)

I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent.

Of course, I don’t use the easy read Bibles, because the translation of the first text is bastardised beyond belief. I don’t, and still refuse to, pick up and read a KJv – of any kind let alone the new versions that are coming out. But to me, which I could be wrong, it is obvious that many of the religious right in the US read the easy-read ones because, well, they are easy to read.

With something as important as the Bible, at least in my eyes, you should be thinking about what is written.

1 Timothy 2:12 (Young’s Literal Translation)

and a woman I do not suffer to teach, nor to rule a husband, but to be in quietness,

Isaiah 49:16 (Young’s Literal Translation)

Lo, on the palms of the hand I have graven thee, Thy walls [are] before Me continually

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Bias, Blah!, Christianity, Comment, Conservatives, Democracy, I shit you not, Modern Liberty, Opinion, Politics, Republicans, Twattery, United States of America, What a Bitch!. Bookmark the permalink.

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

