Maybe I shouldn't make any sense and run for VP to clinch my book deal?

Blugh – why I hate literary agents!

It was obvious that Palin would get a book deal – I blogged that weeks ago, but I was hoping upon hope that it wouldn’t happen.

Now it seems that she is about to get a pay off for being a dunce to the tune of $7 to $11 million. Booyah for her!

Obviously I won’t be buying her book – I will wait until it is in the bargain book basket for a dollar, it will make good fire-lighter.

What is the fascination with her – and who will be reading the book? Probably the same people who will be reading Joe the Nutter.

I know that agents have to make money – that is why they are in the business – but for the love of God running after her to make a few bucks!?

Blugh!

I like the fact that The Huff still puts her smugshot on its story – say no more!

She failed to save John McCain from presidential election doom, but Sarah Palin, the Republican senator’s controversial running mate, may yet emerge as the saviour of the American publishing industry. Literary agents are queueing up to sign her to a book deal that could earn her up to $7m.

Blugh!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Do not Digg this story, Stumble it instead, this blog is banned from Digg, let them know you want it back


Bookmark and Share

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Bias, Blah!, Blogroll, Blogs, Comment, Media, Politics, Rant!, What a Bitch! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Maybe I shouldn't make any sense and run for VP to clinch my book deal?

  1. ReyMac says:

    My only question is how she’s going to “write” a book when it’s obvious she doesn’t read any?

  2. Will Rhodes says:

    Rey –

    You hit the nail on the head!

  3. pp says:

    Not only doesn’t she read, but she is grammatically challenged – totally unable to speak in coherent, well-structured sentences! No doubt that whatever is eventually ‘written’ under her name will actually be done by a ghost writer.

  4. An American Liberal says:

    Okay, I will admit it, the only reason I hate this whole thing is because I’m jealous. That’s right, I will admit it.

    How a dim wit could possibly get a multimillion dollar book deal (that will sell in the millions) is beyond mortal comprehension. It is a slap in the face to all the struggling writers out there who have worked hard and diligently to perfect their craft.

    And the most irritating thing? Weeks of people quoting from her book as if it were the New NEW Testament. Of course seeing her do the whole interview circuit again might make me claw out my eyeballs, but with enough alcohol (and warning) maybe, just maybe we will all live to see her get lost in the wilderness of Alaska.

    Anyone else pulling for the moose during her next “hunt”?

    An American Liberal

  5. Julie P says:

    She is going to have problems writing a book, especially she has a thing against the letter g!

  6. Gary Murning says:

    LOL… I didn’t know about this, but have just posted a similar blog on the subject. Bloody crazy world we live in.

  7. Matt says:

    Blah blah blah, let’s keep bashing Sarah Palin because there’s nothing else to do until the Savior becomes President…

    Seriously, Will, let it go…

  8. Venessa says:

    @ An American Liberal

    You said it better than I could have! There are plenty of intelligent people that have something to say that I would much rather see get a book deal.

    Yes, I’m jealous that an idiot like her can command such a pay day.

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

