Press corps? The questions Palin answered.

Or not as the case may be…

Let me say that I don’t believe in guns – I don’t think that any one should have them except for the armed forces. Why do I say this? Well – because my dog was hit by a big Esso truck and I wanted to put her down right that very moment. My dog couldn’t walk – all her back end had been crushed so she was finished as a dog – not the puppy she once was and I wished I had a gun to put her out of her misery right there and then. But as I don’t believe in guns I had to let a vet do the deed. I wish there was a vet for inept politicians.

I pity things that can’t stand up for themselves – I have compassion – I really do care.

I looked at Sarah Palin as a mere notary of a person John McCain brought in to pander to Hillary Clinton supporters. I did blog that I thought it was a joke – not real and that John McCain had a sense of humour – I was right, he does have a sense of humour. He has picked a complete imbecile as his running mate.

Why do I say that?

This:

PALIN: Every American student needs to come through this area [Ground Zero] so that, especially this younger generation of Americans is, to be in a position of never forgetting what happened here and never repeating, never allowing a repeat of what happened here. I wish every American would come through here. I wish every world leader would come through here, and understand what it is that took place here and more importantly how America came together and united to commit to never allowing this to happen again. And just to hear and from and see these good New Yorkers who are rebuilding not just this are but helping to rebuild America has been very, very inspiring and encouraging. These are the good Americans who are committed to peace and security and its been an absolute honor getting to meet these folks today.

CNN: On the topic of never letting this happen again, do you agree with the way the Bush administration has handled the war on terrorism, is there anything you would do differently?

A: I agree with the Bush administration that we take the fight to them. We never again let them come onto our soil and try to destroy not only our democracy, but communities like the community of New York. Never again. So yes, I do agree with taking the fight to the terrorists and stopping them over there.

POLITICO: Do you think our presence in Iraq and afghan and our continued presence there is inflaming islamic extremists?

A: I think our presence in Iraq and Afghanistan will lead to further security of our nation, again, because the mission is to take the fight over there. do not let them come over here and attempt again what they accomplished here, and that was some destruction. terrible destruction on that day. but since September 11, Americans uniting and rebuilding and committing to never letting that happen again.

POLITICO: Do you support the reelection bids of embattled Alaska Republicans, Rep. Don Young and Sen. Ted Stevens?

A: Ted Stevens trial started a couple days ago. We’ll see where that goes.

POLITICO: Are you gong to vote for them?

[no answer.]

JERSEY JOURNAL: What do you think of bailout package before congress?

A: I don’t support that until the provisions that Sen. McCain has offered are implemented in Paulson’s proposals.

The “Press Corps” ask her 4, yes FOUR questions – one she didn’t answer and the rest – well that is completely incomprehensible!

She is the VP for John McCain – the pitbull with lipstick – and, after reading that, she is going into the den that is a debate with Joe Biden!?

Holy F*ck!

I am here – preaching in prayer for America. “Please God, please my Lord let the American voters chose Barack Obama and Joe Biden on Nov. 4th”

Did you know that Nov.5th is Guy Fawkes night in the UK – you can read about that here. You’ll understand the irony when you do.


Bookmark and Share

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Blah!, Blogroll, Blogs, Comment, Conservatives, Feminism, LOL, Personal philosophy, Political correctness, Politics, WTF! Moment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Press corps? The questions Palin answered.

  1. PiedType says:

    If McCain wins, may I please come live with you? 😉

  2. leapsecond says:

    @ the Guy Fawkes reference: I’ve known about that coincidence for awhile now, and it is pretty damn ironic. I think us Americans, looking back, will remember the 5th of November as the turning point; that is, McCain will be elected and America will plunge into chaos.

    As they say: you get the government you deserve.

  3. Will Rhodes says:

    I need an apartment block to fit everyone in! LOL

  4. Will Rhodes says:

    I have been trying to thread it in for a while, Brett – but nothing came to mind until today.

  5. Pangolin-California says:

    The truly scary bit is that at least 40 percent of the american people will read that and not understand WHY you think she is a complete idiot.

    Check out the page for “The Marching Morons” on Wiki. It’s a short story well known in science fiction circles about what happens when advertising and the democracy of stupid people combine.

    The 700 billion dollar bailout is just another vacation on Venus.

  6. Will Rhodes says:

    Pangolin –

    I thought everyone had read that story – but now you bring it to light it is so apt, just so, so apt!

    Thanks!!

  7. SSG T says:

    And Joe Biden is a rock scientist. I can’t even count how many times he has completely went against Obama. That guy is the real joke of this election! He may be worse than poor old Dan Q.

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

