Bush 44

The Economy is in Fine Fettle

The more you see George McCain on the stumps you see the more he is out of touch – seriously I can see just Palin going out to campaign in these last few weeks, McCain is an idiot!

Lehman Bros had filed for bankruptcy – this after other large financial institutions have gone under. But – McCain says that the US economy is fine, yes, he says it is fine – the man is an idiot.

Joe Biden has come out swinging – and that isn’t good for the Republican campaign, gaff after gaff, lie after lie is coming back to haunt McCain – as it should. We saw yesterday that Rove even says McCain is way over the top. Will Murdock begin to allow his press to bring the McCain camp to book? It is unlikely but we can hope.

This Republican stance isn’t even conservatism – I really don’t know what it is.

Aides say Biden will use his unique standing as McCain’s decades-long Senate colleague to further accuse the Arizona senator of being a “sequel” to President Bush’s two terms.

“We’ve seen this movie before, folks,” Biden will say, according to excerpts provided by the campaign. “But as everyone knows, the sequel is always worse than the original.”

“If you’re ready for four more years of George Bush, John McCain is your man,” he will say, adding that “McCain could easily become known as ‘Bush 44,’ ” a reference to Bush being the 43rd U.S. president.

How are those working-class, middle-class Republicans justifying how they will vote for McCain – I would love to know. Hell – even go for Bob Barr or write in Ron Paul if you really are Conservative – at least they are true to their convictions.

McCain is campaigning as before – saying the same old story and completing his lie-fest – even after the stories he has told up to press have been proven fables.

Biden to go on the attack – CNN.com.


Bookmark and Share

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Blogs, Christianity, Comment, Conservatives, Democrats, Feminism, Liberal, Liberal Democrats, Personal philosophy, Political correctness, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bush 44

  1. gaiusc says:

    “The more you see George McCain on the stumps you see the more he is out of touch ”

    John McCain surely? 😉

  2. John McCain says:

    My godless enemies set up a new “website” (whatever this is) to slander me.
    Obviously they think they could ignore my genius VP Sarah. Was this your infamous idea, Brit?
    They will lose. And you, too!!!

  3. Will Rhodes says:

    gaiusc – when something goes over your head….it REALLY goes over your head. 😕

  4. Will Rhodes says:

    Mr McCain, I invite you to an interview, do you think it would be a possible solution to you being a complete twat?

    I will, of course, send you the questions first so your camp can write the answers for you. 🙂

  5. gaiusc says:

    Woosh
    I see what you did there but in my defence, it’s a bit late here.

  6. thebeadden says:

    Will, I turned on the TV last night and saw him being interviewed at some University. I couldn’t believe what he said.

    He was saying that the military needs more soldiers in a bad way. And that he was upset that they couldn’t recruit in that school.

    In other words more war and he wants those young students to sign up to be cannon fodder.

    And that is supposed to be a good thing? I don’t know about you but that alone would have lost my vote right there.

    hahaha George McCain. It fits… like a glove.

  7. John McCain says:

    Interview?
    Of course, you cunt alien.
    Send me your stupid question and I will answer to your communist questions. I hope you donate to my campaign.
    Be a winner, vote for me in 2012 again.
    Thank you for your support.

  8. Yellowbird1 says:

    I heard two economists on CNN admit that Obama has the closest right idea for fixing the economy. Both times they were cut off by a CNN host or contributor from saying it. The contributor, Sewrer, I think his name was, said, “That’s very partisan!”, when another contributor said Obama had the right idea. What’s going on CNN? Is YOUR racism showing? Let the truth be told and stop trying to fight it or I will tell Roland on you!

  9. pp says:

    John McCain – boy, you really honoured yourself with that response!
    Tell me – are you REALLY JM or just too scared to come out from hiding behind his skirts, sorry, POW uniform??

  10. John McCain says:

    pp, you’re a stinkin’ communist, perhaps a Vietcong.
    I’m going to send you and your pals to Guantanamo as soon as I’m elected president.

  11. thebeadden says:

    JM if you think that will offend me, you’re mistaken. That’s casual talking at work all day.

    I usually ingnore people like you but since you crave attention, I thought I’d give you this little minute of fame, or whatever it is you are lacking.

    What you called me, you probably haven’t seen one of those since you popped out of your mothers womb. Which is probably why you act this way online.

    Grow up.

  12. Will Rhodes says:

    Bead – erm….

    He was talking to me. 😦 😛

  13. thebeadden says:

    uh oh, my bad. I was reading this from my surfer and it only shows a few comments above and below. I saw interview and I had mentioned one.

    How’s that for not paying attention?
    Sorry, Will and JM.

    I’m having a bad computer day.

  14. Will Rhodes says:

    LOL – no apology needed 🙂

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

