Lies to the women voters, now lies to the Hispanic voters…

How can CNN and other news organisations/media allow the McCain camp get away with blatant lies?

I have said it once, I will say it again and I will say it until I am blue in the face. How can the US press allow complete and utter blatant lies come forth from the McCain campaign?

Is this how you really win a general election in the USA? The land of the free? Four years ago I was in England and couldn’t believe all the fuss, although it was a win for Bush by a bare majority in votes – he won – god forbid that ever happening again – but it is.

Watching CNN and other news broadcasters on TV I can see why the American public are sheltered from the real world. Nothing, unless it is nice to the US is ever broadcast – well, taking into account that the media propagates how the world hates the US. But as this isn’t the case – it is plainly banal and stupid.

But you would have thought that the media would be saying, very, very vocally, “I’m sorry Mr McCain – but you are a liar!”

Under the headline “McCain ad slams Obama, Senate Democrats on immigration” CNN “The best political team in news” starts off a blog ticker. Surely that should have been “McCain ad lies to the Hispanic voters about Obama’s and Senate Democrats on immigration” because that is what it is.

In the blurb:

Obama and McCain cast identical votes in the major congressional showdowns on the issue last year. Both men cast votes in favor of an unsuccessful early June effort to end a filibuster. Later that month, they voted again to end debate on the issue – but again failed to shut down the filibuster effort, led for the most part by Republican senators.

Is that how you say that a top political figure is blatant lying in the US? My reply, which I am sure will not be published on that ticker:

September 13th, 2008 1:10 pm ET
Your comment is awaiting moderation.

How and why is CNN letting the McCain camp get away with these ad’s?

You are a respected news organisation, I am English living in Canada and I just cannot believe that you let this all flow as if it is normal.

The BBC and ITV would be all over this and not allowing the McCain campaign lie like this.

I know, I know you won’t publish this comment – but I just wanted your moderator to read it at least.

I am aghast at these lies – and I am in no doubt that as the world sees how the US campaigns with sleaze and garbage like that; world leaders are now not taking the US presidency as seriously as it should.

I truly feel pity for those who actually have to make a decision after watching such filth!

You can read the ticker here.

“Fool me once Shame on you Fool me twice Shame on me.” –Chinese Proverb. What is it when said, “Fool me a third time…?”


Bookmark and Share

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Blah!, Blogroll, Blogs, Christianity, Comment, Conservatives, Democrats, Personal philosophy, Political correctness, Politics, psychology, Sociology, Technology, What a Bitch!, WTF! Moment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Lies to the women voters, now lies to the Hispanic voters…

  1. Pingback: Lies to the women voters, now lies to the Hispanic voters

  2. John McCain says:

    C’mon, pal – that’s no lies, that’s politics.
    The American people want this and they need this.
    After those communist years with Tony Blair you’re just brain-washed.
    I will give you Hillary’s universal health care on Guantanamo.

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

