I am sick and tired of the president of the United States embarrassing me

Well, not me, Jack Cafferty

I have to bow to Jack – he is one person I would love to interview, it will never happen but I can wish.

The piece linked below is far, far better than anything I could write. I just wanted to share it with people and my appreciation of Jack Cafferty. He is a no nonsense man who does say it as he sees it. I cannot think of one occasion where he has been incorrect. And in this piece I cannot pick one flaw.

Is McCain another George W. Bush?

The answer is a literal, yes!

As you read through the comment by Jack he states quite openly:

It occurs to me that John McCain is as intellectually shallow as our current president. When asked what his Christian faith means to him, his answer was a one-liner. “It means I’m saved and forgiven.” Great scholars have wrestled with the meaning of faith for centuries. McCain then retold a story we’ve all heard a hundred times about a guard in Vietnam drawing a cross in the sand.

The Guard story is one that, I suspect, isn’t true. But McCain is an idiot – much in the mould of George Bush. McCain will, if elected, be one of the most powerful men on this planet. He will be in charge of the biggest military on Earth and that, again I suspect, is what he really wants. He wants to out-do his father and for a 71 year old man, that is a sad state of affairs.

John McCain graduated 894th in a class of 899 at the Naval Academy at Annapolis. His father and grandfather were four star admirals in the Navy. Some have suggested that might have played a role in McCain being admitted. His academic record was awful. And it shows over and over again whenever McCain is called upon to think on his feet.

This is something that isn’t brought out – isn’t spoken about , it is covered with a quilt of enormous proportions and 41% of the American electorate are still backing him? Is the stereotype of the American voter actually real? That they are internally thinking, never questioning and shallow? They won’t vote for someone because he is a Democrat – because that isn’t what they do.

What can McCain bring to the US? Many have told me to piss off because I am not American, don’t have a vote so this isn’t any of my business – but that is where they are wrong. By the actions of the United States president I will be affected – so will my children and my family – so don’t tell me that it’s none of my business. If your actions effect mine, then it is my business.

I am a person of the world and I want the best for those who are governed by the US government. I want them to be at peace with both themselves and the world. And I cannot ever say that McCain will bring that. He will only bring more of the same that Bush brought.

I fear to the depth of my being that John McCain is just like him.

You’re not alone, Jack – so many Americans feel the same – and so many of us who are not are watching with avid interest.

Commentary: Is McCain another George W. Bush? – CNN.com.Like this post? Please share it with the bookmark button

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Blogs, Christianity, Comment, Conservatives, Liberal, Liberal Democrats, Personal philosophy, Politics, Sociology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to I am sick and tired of the president of the United States embarrassing me

  1. suppose says:

    I am sure there are a whole bunch of us that are so sorry that you are embarrassed.

  2. Will Rhodes says:

    I suppose you actually read the post?

  3. suppose says:

    Yes I did. And if Barack Hussein Obama is President he will bring his Marxist ideology with him in every way. Some American people do not know what this ideology is and will find out too late.

  4. Will Rhodes says:

    If I were you I would read about Marxism – and Obama is no where near a Marxist.

  5. John McCunt says:

    You think you’re safe in Canada?
    Just think of Kuwait, you arrogant Brit!
    Iran is not the only country that will see American strength. Pack your bags for Guantanamo …

  6. Will Rhodes says:

    Dear John – I’ll be waiting LOL

  7. suppose says:

    He’s a Marxist. Everything he has voted for and against in the Senate reveals his ideology. And the Marxists he associated with and supported prior to election to the Senate are a prominent clue to his ideology.

    The Bolsheviks didn’t reveal what they were up to either until they seized power.

  8. Will Rhodes says:

    We could go back and forth about your ill-informed belief about Marxism but I won’t.

    The next point you make is the sheer lack of faith in your system of government – checks and balances – Obama, as president wouldn’t be able to pull off a coup d’étar – the Military just wouldn’t impose such a system in the US.

    But I can see after the last 8 years why you would have little faith in your governmental system.

  9. Julie P says:

    Will,

    I’m sure Obama’s being one of 16 senators sponsoring the Great Lakes Compact is Marxist; after all we can’t have government considering future generations when we can rob, rape, and plunder our natural resources now with impunity.

  10. suppose says:

    I think the rob, rape, and plunder of resources takes a back seat to that going on by our Congress putting us deeper in debt. But I’m sure some of the eco-wacko proposals would contribute to that debt.

  11. Julie P says:

    Eco-wacko proposals like the Great Lakes Compact? Dude, with all respect, you’re an idiot. You just demonstrated that you do not know a thing about it or what its purpose is. Do yourself a favor and read up on it before you make further comment and make an even bigger ass of yourself.

  12. suppose says:

    DUDE, most all of those trumped up proposals about saving the planet are bogus and directed to a profit- making opportunity. Your insulting remarks are an indictment of your ability to have a logical discussion.

  13. Shirley says:

    Will, you have some solid talent. Keep up the good work.

  14. Julie P says:

    Suppose, you don’t a thing about you are talking about and it shows. So do some some research before spouting off more tripe.

  15. Julie P says:

    Just to help you out suppose, so that you can educate yourself go to this website on the Compact:

    http://www.cglg.org/Overview/index.asp

  16. Julie P says:

    One more thing ‘suppose’ the term eco-wacko demonstrates YOUR inability to have logical discussion about issues. Try looking up the word hypocrite while you’re at it.

  17. suppose says:

    I’m not perfect but I do try and keep from leaving out words in sentences. Quoting you, “suppose, you don’t a thing about you are talking . . . ”

    I looked up the word hypocrite and in this case I don’t think it applied.

  18. Julie P says:

    Using the term eco-wacko and name calling Obama as a Marxist makes you a hypocrite, suppose.

  19. suppose says:

    According to your logic anyone that expresses an opinion is a hypocrite, particularly when it differs from yours.

    But enough of the name calling. It doesn’t change the fact that Barack Hussein Obama, if elected, will use his Marxist ideology to redistribute wealth, slowly destroy property rights, and prove the axiom that the power to tax is the power to destroy.

  20. Julie P says:

    According to your logic using the term eco-wacko is not a derogatory term that alienates and is used to insult and dismiss environmental issues like what is occurring with the Great lakes. By the way that “eco-wacko” piece of legislation has passed the Senate unanimously and promises to do the same in Congress, with Bush promising to sign into law before he leaves office. If he does not BOTH candidates have promised to sign it into law. Given your lack of knowledge of this topic, and the fact that you are only writing what the pundits are saying you don’t know anything about Obama and his positions on anything.

  21. suppose says:

    I know Obama’s stated positions since announcing he was a candidate for President and I also know his real positions based on his voting records in the Senate; plus his stated ideological positions before that time.

    Your ordain that I have a lack of knowledge of ecology because my opinion about it differs from yours. There are many laws passed in Congress in which I have disagreed.

    By the way, I do read some pundits, some you possibly read, and some you maybe don’t. Maybe you are also only repeating what the pundits you are reading say.

    Julie, you seem to be insulted by any opinion that differs from yours.

    Is it ever possible to have a logical discussion with you about anything?

  22. Julie P says:

    Suppose, there is no logical discussion with you because you cannot see that you use derogatory language to state your claims.

  23. suppose says:

    Julie, I’m at a loss. I certainly didn’t use any profane language.
    Accusatory language is not derogatory. If you like I will try to use softer rhetoric in my replies to you, but I’m certainly going to state my opinion if I disagree with you.

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

