Colin Powell will not speak at the DMC

Kristol got it wrong – again.

It was a prediction that Colin Powell would not only endorse Barack Obama but that he would do it at the Democrat Convention – this has been strong denied by Powell himself. Although it is not without probability that Powell will, at some time, pick Obama he wouldn’t do this at the Convention.

Powell immediately denied the report.

“I do not have time to waste on Bill Kristol’s musings,” Powell told ABC News. “I am not going to the convention. I have made this clear.”

Roll Call executive editor Mort Kondracke, also a FOX News contributor, said he personally has spoken with Powell, who denied the report and said he has made no endorsement decisions,

It would be interesting to see what pull Powell had with those in the Republican domain that can’t stand McCain and won’t vote for him – would a Powell endorsement mean that they would come over to the Democratic side? Again, we will have to see.

About Bolshy

Blogging in the ether to see if that elusive literary agent or publisher wants some new talent.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Blogs, Comment, Conservatives, Personal philosophy, Politics, WTF! Moment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Colin Powell will not speak at the DMC

  1. leapsecond says:

    This is totally unrelated but… Did you stumble my Part One? If so… uh… Thanks.

    I still think Obama will be endorsed by Powell and he might even make a good VP candidate… though the VP business is unlikely.

  2. Will Rhodes says:

    I think they are worth Stumbling, Leap – I really do enjoy reading them.

    I just can’t see him being VP but I have a sneaking suspicion that the Obama VP is someone we are not even thinking about.

  3. leapsecond says:

    I’ve heard a lot of whisperings that Biden will be the VP, which is a very good pick in my opinion.

    The stumble brought me like 100 views in a ten minute period though. I was astonished… So I’ve since dug, delicious’d and stumbled every single one of my posts… lol

  4. thebeadden says:

    I know a lot of people don’t like Colin because he made the statements about WMD’s in Iraq. But he did not want to. He told them it wasn’t true. Regardless, he bent. I wish he didn’t I’ve always liked him.

  5. 50Cent says:

    Спасибо за сайт!)

By all means, leave your 2 bobs worth

